New Charity Commission Board Members

charitycommission-logoTory Minister for the Cabinet Office, Francis Maude, recently announced 6 new appointments to the Board of the Charity Commission for England and Wales.

Peter Clarke: a retired senior police officer.

Claire Dove: Chief Executive of the Blackburne House Group

Orlando Fraser: chaired Iain Duncan Smith’s Social Justice Commission Report: “Breakthrough Britain” (see political note below).

Tony Leifer:  formerly Head of the Corporate Department at Olswang LLP Solicitors.

Nazo Moosa: was a Director of The Carlyle Group.

Gwythian Prins: Research Professor at the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Political Note: Mr Orlando Fraser declared that he had provided assistance to the Conservative party in developing its policy for the voluntary sector in 2008 to 2009. No other appointed candidate declared any political activity in their application.

This entry was posted in Charity Commission, General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s